Making Lemonade Out of Lemons

Lemons-lemonade2

There are always going to be problems, trials, or adverse circumstances in life.

“I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it. And so it is with you…we are in charge of our attitudes.” ~Charles Swindoll

Our attitude towards our circumstances and people in our life makes a huge difference in our quality of life. Will you choose to forgive when someone lets you down? It can be an offense as small as forgetting a coffee date, or as big as lying or someone throwing away the friendship you’d worked hard to create. These things hurt, but with Christ, we are able (and should) forgive them. After all, forgiveness actually frees you.

Rolling with the Punches

One life changing lesson I learned at college was to “Roll with the punches”. Things never seemed to go as I’d planned, and people didn’t place the same value on things I felt were important. But it’s okay! I know I have plenty of flaws, and my true friends loved me and accepted me anyway… and we talked about things so that nothing built up that would harm the friendship.

The glass really is half-full, if you choose to see it that way. Don’t let disappointment and discouragement keep you from living life to the fullest! God has blessed us in many ways, and is working things together for the good of those who love Him. When we love God, and have His Holy Spirit in us… we have all we need to turn lemons into lemonade.

Romans 8:28

New International Version (NIV)

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, whohave been called according to his purpose.”

Charles Swindoll Quote: https://www.goodreads.com/author/quotes/5139.Charles_R_Swindoll

 

 

Leave a Reply

