Fear Not

La Veta

Isaiah 41:10

“Fear not, for I am with you;
Be not dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you,
Yes, I will help you,
I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

There are many things we fear in this life. Loss, pain, and public speaking, to name a few. Right now, my friends and I seem to be struggling with fear of not being fully prepared. We aren’t seeing the bigger picture God is so faithfully painting.

Leadership

When given a leadership position, whether that is at school, camp, or church, the burden of responsibility weighs heavily on our shoulders. Sometimes we think we aren’t qualified for the job, or that it was a bad idea for us to accept the position.

Do Great Things

God has called us to do great things! All for Him and His glory. When we humbly take on a leadership position, God is with us. We should not be dismayed, for God is already working in and through us! He is upholding you with His righteous right hand. Pray that He equips you with the skills, compassion, and fortitude to be a leader that brings the people in your care closer to the Savior. Be amazed at what God will do… in our weakness, He is strong!

Tomorrow my friends and I will be camp counselors. I pray that God will give the staff and campers open hearts to learn from Him, to see His love, and to enjoy the adventures He has planned! I am so grateful God has given me the opportunity to serve Him at Upon the Rock Christian Camp again this year.

Leave a Reply

