Choose to Give Hope

Do you have hope? Hope that the trials and pain you are dealing with will end someday? Did you grow up in a home where you were told you would never amount to anything?

My heart aches for children who are robbed of their childhoods. It could be from abuse, neglect, child labor, trafficking, having to raise their siblings, or poverty. These children have no hope. If no one believes in them, they don’t even know that life can be better. They begin to believe they deserve to be poor, or to be hurt.

Compassion International is a Christian child sponsorship organization.  I happily volunteer to represent them and their mission to release children from poverty in Jesus’ name. I sponsor Balachandar, a boy in India. I’ve been sponsoring him for 5 years. Through my sponsorship, he has education, healthcare, food and clean water… and the opportunity to know Jesus Christ! With that he has hope that lasts. I write to him every month, and when I receive a letter from him, I’m just like a kid on Christmas!

He calls me sister, and I’m very proud of my Indian brother. He is smart, studies hard, loves vacation Bible school, and dreams of a bright future. You can be a dream giver, the one to change a child’s life forever!

I’m praying that God will lead the right people to sponsor Krishnapal in India, and Cristofer in Honduras. These sweet little boys have been entrusted to me to find sponsors for them. I am in no way obligated or paid by Compassion to do so. I am passionate about loving children and giving them hope. Want to join me on the adventure of sponsorship?

You will change their lives… but no one ever tells you how they change yours! You care for and cherish a child halfway across the world, and you’ve never even met them. To know that they need you, love you, and even pray for YOU, is incomparable. It just makes my heart melt.

You may not be able to change the whole world… but you can change the whole world for a child in poverty.

Send me a message if you want to learn more about Compassion and their amazing ministry! Regular blog posts will resume next week.

In Christ,

Ariel

2 thoughts on “Choose to Give Hope

  1. Ariel, your message is BEAUTIFULLY written, articulate and with heart! I so hope that you will find sponsors for the two boys you have highlighted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

