Broken Girl in a Broken World

To be honest, I’m so broken.

I try so hard to always be upbeat, to encourage, to brighten your day. This is a very integral part of who God made me. We all need someone who redirects our focus onto the good, and reminds us to have hope. Because there is always hope.

I struggle with physical health issues. I don’t usually talk about them, because they make me feel weak, broken, and like I have less to offer. I think that somehow, my issues will turn you away.

Then God told me that this is part of His plan. That His power is made perfect in my weakness.

2 Corinthians 12:9 “But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”

So I won’t try to hide it. I have a big boot on my foot right now, something I wasn’t anticipating. Apparently I’m such a hardcore skier that I injured myself without even falling down ;). This road to recovery is coming at the most inconvenient time, as I just got a new job that has me on my feet all day. I haven’t started the job yet, so Lord willing I will be on the mend before I have to be on my feet.

This is definitely going to slow me down. I’m usually running around, doing Zumba, meeting up with friends, volunteering, hiking, you name it. So “slow” is not something I’m keen on. But I’m going to keep my eyes open and heart in tune to what God needs to show me. There is a purpose in this, even though I can’t see it.

Maybe you struggle with health issues too. You aren’t alone, and God is not punishing you. We live in a broken world, full of broken people. The way you handle your unfortunate health problems is a testimony to those around you; either good or bad. Will you choose to seek God, and be open to learning? That is my goal with my latest news.

Keep fighting the good fight! Don’t let your circumstances steal your hope and joy. For God’s love is constant, and never ends. These trials just make heaven seem so much more amazing, and I look forward to being there!

This song never fails to lift my spirit; hope it does the same for you!

5 thoughts on “Broken Girl in a Broken World

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award | A Future Hope

Leave a Reply

