So Walk in Him

“As you therefore have received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk in Him, rooted and built up in Him and established in the faith, as you have been taught, abounding in it with thanksgiving.” Colossians 2:6-7~~A adventure's beginning | view from the top of a forest mountain path | by Hanson Mao~~:

“As you therefore have received Christ Jesus the Lord,”

How often do I fail to remember that I have received Christ Jesus?

Why do I forget that He is in me, though He is so important to me?

Why do I sometimes let doubt cause me to fear?

I am never alone, never lost or forsaken. And that is something the Lord promises us in His Word!

Just think of how amazing it is that we have the Holy Spirit that raised Christ from the dead, living IN US! Wouldn’t we then be able to face everything that comes our way, if we keep our eyes fixed on Him?

Yes, we can, because of our great God. Will moving forward be easy? To be realistic, probably not. Some days I’m used to having things be more difficult for me; but other days I get so frustrated. Then God stops me in my sizzling tracks, and reminds me who I am… but more importantly, who HE is.

And He is the Savior of the world. The God who sent His Son to save the world from their sins that caused eternal separation from Him. God is loving, forgiving, just, and merciful. Do we always see Him doing those things in our lives? No, we don’t. Because we aren’t always looking for them. And sometimes He doesn’t let us see everything He’s doing.

But remember this; He is working in your life, no doubt about it. It could be a painful or sad season of life. But with a thankful and trusting heart, God will transform you more into the great person He created you to be.

Love in Christ,

Ariel

P.S. Please come back next week for the continuation of studying Colossians 2:6-7!

 

Picture courtesy of Pinterest, search Mountain Path

 

 

Leave a Reply

